WymoreDarklaw PahGol Society of the Emanations

Pah Gol: Chart of the Emanations (Mysticism of the Essanti). CLICK TO VIEW THE CHART



The official religion of Darklaw and those under its dominion is Pah Gol, which in ancient Sahr (the race that governs the empire of Darklaw) means blood flows–an assurance of life, symbolized in the cycles of the feminine, birth and maturity. The First World believed in the eternity of cycles and the life-giving power of the sea. The original pantheon consisted of six equal gods who governed the realms of nature, man, and the divine. BALA, SULA, KATAN, ARUJAN, COTH, and MON.


The Essanti are a race especially sensitive to the influence of the gods. Each Essanti is born naturally connected to a particular god, but only through training and devotion to a god’s Emanation does the Essanti receive the gift to channel that god’s power. Throughout the thousand-year history of the city of Sahrdon, an Essanti has been allowed to gain maturity only when he swears service and oath. The mark of service is the loss of an Essanti’s hands, cut off by the master he serves.

Essanti who failed to serve were executed. Purges of Free Essanti have occurred in every age and throughout the world. It was Avestar (Avestine’s brother) who made the last purge of the Demon Quarter and initiated Kami’s flight and her meeting Avestine.


The mysticism of The First World recognized the six gods as equal in power, each capable of good and evil, each necessary for balance in the world. The First World came to an end after the fall of Vadim, ruler of Sahrdon, seven-hundred years before the establishment of Darklaw. A long period of decline and chaos followed.

The Architect of Darklaw (Avestine’s father) rebuilt Sahrdon and mastered the Dark Quarter. He also reformed the ancient religion. In doing so, he made ARUJAN, the God of Order, overlord of all the Pantheon. Through the Emissary of Arujan — who was originally one of the the Essanti of Order, the “Father of Gods” became known and worshiped.

Blood flows no longer symbolized life or the Feminine but death and war. War followed upon war. In the Architect’s reformation, BALA, God of Chaos, became a demon. Radical freedom, instinct, and individuality are all opposed to the order, structure, and control sought by ARUJAN and the empire of Darklaw.

The gods SULA, KATAN, COTH, and MON became lesser gods serving ARUJAN.


The original myth prophesied that at the End of the World a war would ensue between the divine children of Ansheti (The Sea) and Adonja (The Sky). MON, BALA, SULA aligned against KATAN, ARUJAN, and COTH. It was said the Darklord would arrive first to sit on the throne of the world and manipulate these forces against each other.

The Architect changed the myth to say that BALA was the Darklord. However, at the time of the story Apotheosis the Darklord sits on the throne of Darklaw, and he is not BALA.

The Essanti have been made nearly extinct. All that remains are six. When one Essanti remains to serve an Emanation, he becomes more than Essanti. All the pieces of a god once shared by thousands of Essanti souls are now held within one. He therefore becomes an Avatar, a god alive in the world.

The death of Avestine’s brother, Avestar, two years before the story of Apotheosis, transformed her from the Emissary into the Avatar of Arujan. She must reconcile the fact that she is both Sahr and Essanti, long assumed to be different races.

  • Kami is the Avatar of BALA.
  • Rook is the Avatar of COTH.
  • Avesha (Avestine’s daughter) is the Avatar of SULA.
  • Raret is the Avatar of KATAN.
  • Wald is the Avatar of MON.

The true religion of Pah Gol must be reconciled with the distortions that profit the great empires.
The Avatars must understand that each of them has power for good and evil.
The Essanti must find a way to re-populate their race or lose the gods forever.



The following explains the graphic Pah Gol: Chart of the Emanations (Mysticism of the Essanti)


God of Chaos. She is both The Prey and The Predator. She enters the world through Instinct (Structure without Action) and Freedom (Action without Structure). Her realm is ACTION. Her lesson is Radical Freedom — uncompromising desire satisfied impulsively. Through her Avatar (KAMI), she can beastwalk (appear as/converse with any animal) and direct the instincts of beasts. Feminine energy expressed through a female avatar.


God of Nature. She is both The Craftsman and The Lunatic. She enters the world through Awareness (Experience without Transformation) and Madness (Transformation without Experience). Her realm is EXPERIENCE. Her lesson is Creative Freedom — goal-directed desire satisfied cooperatively. Through her Avatar (AVESHA), she can control the actions of beasts. Feminine energy expressed through a female avatar.


God of Love. He is both The Lover and The Libertarian. He enters the world through Empathy (Love without Loss) and Obsession (Loss without Love). His realm is AFFECT. His lesson is Spiritual Freedom — acquisitive desire satisfied though another. Through his Avatar (RARET), he can manwalk (appear as/converse with any person) and direct the desires of men. Masculine energy expressed through a male avatar.


God of Order. He is both The King and The Tyrant. He enters the world through Wisdom (Structure with Meaning) and Tyranny (Structure without Meaning). His realm is MEANING. His lesson is Radical Order — uncompromising structure satisfied impulsively. Through his Avatar (AVESTINE), he can control the actions of men. Masculine energy expressed through a female avatar.


God of Law. He is both The Warrior and The Murderer. He enters the world through Judgment (Transformation with Purpose) and Vengeance (Transformation without Purpose). His realm is PURPOSE. His lesson is Creative Order — goal-directed structure satisfied cooperatively. Through his Avatar (ROOK), he can ghostwalk (appear as/converse with any ghost). Masculine energy expressed through a male avatar.


God of Death. She is both The Priest and The Slave. She enters the world through Mercy (Loss with Value) and Cowardice (Loss without Value). Her realm is VALUE. Her lesson is Spiritual Order — acquisitive structure satisfied though another. Through her Avatar (WALD), she can control the actions of ghosts. Feminine energy expressed through a male avatar.


Lesson is Radical: BALA – ARUJAN
Lesson is Creative: SULA – COTH
Lesson is Spiritual: KATAN – MON

Realm is Freedom: BALA – SULA – KATAN
Realm is Order: ARUJAN – COTH – MON

Primordial Mother is Ansheti (Sea): MON – BALA – SULA
Primordial Mother is Adonja (Sky): KATAN – ARUJAN – COTH

God is Feminine: BALA – SULA – MON
God is Masculine: KATAN – ARUJAN – COTH

Avatar is female: BALA – SULA – ARUJAN
Avatar is male: KATAN – COTH – MON


Axis of Self Love (The Body, The Wild): BALA – SULA
Axis of Clan Love (Desire, The Mind): KATAN – ARUJAN
Axis of World Love (Society, The Divine): COTH – MON

Axis of The Body is Perceptual: BALA – Axis of The Mind is Conceptual: ARUJAN
Axis of The Wild is Restitutive: SULA – Axis of Society is Appropriative: COTH
Axis of Desire is Rational: KATAN – Axis of The Divine is Irrational: MON

WordPress theme: Kippis 1.13.1